The ISARA Medal Committee

 The ISARA Steering Committee will propose to the Conference Council (i.e., all registered participants of a symposium who attend that symposium’s business meeting), for its approval, a slate of two additional Panel members who have agreed to serve. Committee membership preference should be given to distinguished scholars who have attended past Spatial Accuracysymposia. Medal Committee members will be appointed for a four year term, can serve more than one term, but cannot serve consecutive terms. Because meetings are bi-annual, the Steering Committee is empowered to replace any Panel member who resigns between symposia, without the Steering Committee obtaining approval of the Conference Council.


The Chair of the Medal Committee is automatically a member of the ISARA Steering Committee.

Current Medal Committee members:



Member since

Gerard B.M. Heuvelink (Chair)
Wageningen University, Netherlands
Giles M. Foody
The University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Steve V. Stehman
State University of New York, USA
Yee Leung
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Ana Horta
Charles Sturt University, Australia