Nomination procedure for the 2020 Peter Burrough medal

Nominations should be sent before January 31, 2020, to the Medal Committee chair, Gerard Heuvelink ( The Medal Committee will render a decision within one month of the nomination deadline, in order to allow a recipient sufficient time to prepare to attend and present at the 2020 Spatial Accuracy symposium.

See for nomination instructions.

James Smith 2018 Medal Winner

Dr. Zhao Xi


Special Issue Call for Papers on Uncertainty and Context in GIScience and Geography

10/03/2017 18:24
04/02/2018 18:24

Guest Editors: Yongwan Chun, Mei-Po Kwan, and Daniel A. Griffith

To be published in the International Journal of Geographical Information Science

Proceedings of Spatial Accuracy 2016 & 2014 are Available!


The proceedings of Accuracy 2016 & Accuracy 2014 are available now.

Welcome to download.

Please refer to Accuracy 2016 & Accuracy 2014.

Read More Events >>